Home region Mexico Regions Mexico Oaxaca

Oaxaca, Mexico:

pinterest pin
Oaxaca (English /whk?/ w?-HAH-k?, Spanish: [wa?xaka] ( listen), from Nahuatl: Huaxyacac [wa?s?akak]), officially Free and Sovereign State of Oaxaca (Spanish: Estado Libre y Soberano de Oaxaca), is one of the 31 states which, along with the Federal District, make up the 32 federative entities of Mexico. It is divided into 571 municipalities; of which 418 (almost three quarters) are governed by the system of Usos y costumbres (customs and traditions) with recognized local forms of self governance. Its capital city is Oaxaca de Juárez.
Area: 93,757.00 km2
Population: 3,866,280
Oaxaca Coordinates (latitude, longitude): 17, -96.5
Approximate number of cities in Oaxaca: 3666

Oaxaca Nearby Landmarks/Attractions:

Monte Alban, Oaxaca
Monte Alban
ancient site

Cities in Oaxaca:

Country: Mexico

Oaxaca Ratings:

There are no ratings for this location


Tourist Safety:
  Poor  1 2 3 4 5   Great

Action / Fun Things To Do:
  Poor  1 2 3 4 5   Great

Oaxaca Reviews: