Home region Italy Regions Italy Abruzzi

Abruzzi, Italy:

pinterest pin
Abruzzo (pronounced [a?bruttso]) is a region in central Italy, its western border lying less than 50 miles (80 km) east of Rome. The region, divided into the provinces of L'Aquila, Teramo, Pescara and the Chieti, borders the region of Marche to the north, Lazio to the west and south-west, Molise to the south-east, and the Adriatic Sea to the east. The region is split into a mountainous area on his western side with the Gran Sasso D'italia, and coastal area on his eastern side with the beaches of the Adriatic sea. Geographically, it is more of a central than southern region, though ISTAT (the Italian statistical authority) considers it part of Southern Italy, a vestige of Abruzzo's historic association with the Kingdom of the Two Sicilies.
Area: 10,763.00 km2
Abruzzi Coordinates (latitude, longitude): 42.25, 13.75
Approximate number of cities in Abruzzi: 774

Cities in Abruzzi:

Country: Italy

Abruzzi Ratings:

Tourist Safety: 4 (1 votes)


Tourist Safety:
  Poor  1 2 3 4 5   Great

Action / Fun Things To Do:
  Poor  1 2 3 4 5   Great

Abruzzi Reviews: