Home region Italy Regions Italy Friuli-Venezia Giulia

Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy:

Friuli-Venezia Giulia
pinterest pin
Friuli–Venezia Giulia (Friulian: Friûl–Vignesie Julie, Slovene: Furlanija–Julijska krajina, German: Friaul–Julisch Venetien) is one of the 20 regions of Italy, and one of five autonomous regions with special statute. The capital is Trieste. It has an area of 7,858 km² and about 1.2 million inhabitants. A natural opening to the sea for many Central European countries, the region is traversed by the major transport routes between the east and west of southern Europe. It encompasses the historical-geographical region of Friuli and a small portion of the historical region of Venezia Giulia (known in English also as Julian March), each with its own distinct history, traditions and identity.
Area: 7,858.00 km2
Population: 1,219,360
Friuli-Venezia Giulia Coordinates (latitude, longitude): 46, 13
Approximate number of cities in Friuli-Venezia Giulia: 1128
Friuli-Venezia Giulia airport


Rivolto Air Base (Rivolto)
Aviano Air Base (Aviano)
Distance: 19.49 Miles (31.36 KM)
Trieste–Friuli Venezia Giulia Airport (Ronchi De Legionari)
Distance: 25.64 Miles (41.26 KM)
Friuli-Venezia Giulia train/bus station

Train/Bus Stations:

Portogruaro Caorle Railway Station (Portogruaro Caorle)
Distance: 17.11 Miles (27.54 KM)

Friuli-Venezia Giulia Nearby Landmarks/Attractions:

Palazzon, Friuli-Venezia Giulia

Cities in Friuli-Venezia Giulia:

Country: Italy

Friuli-Venezia Giulia Ratings:

There are no ratings for this location


Tourist Safety:

  Poor  1 2 3 4 5   Great

Action / Fun Things To Do:

  Poor  1 2 3 4 5   Great

Friuli-Venezia Giulia Reviews: