Home region New Zealand Regions New Zealand Waikato

Waikato, New Zealand:

pinterest pin
The Waikato region (/?wa?kt/ or /?wa?kæto?/) is a local government region of the upper North Island of New Zealand. It covers the Waikato, Hauraki, Coromandel Peninsula, the northern King Country, much of the Taupo District, and parts of Rotorua District. It is governed by the Waikato Regional Council.
Population: 383,406
Waikato Coordinates (latitude, longitude): -37.5, 175.333
Approximate number of cities in Waikato: 185

Cities in Waikato:

Country: New Zealand

Waikato Ratings:

There are no ratings for this location


Tourist Safety:
  Poor  1 2 3 4 5   Great

Action / Fun Things To Do:
  Poor  1 2 3 4 5   Great

Waikato Reviews: