Home region Zimbabwe Regions Zimbabwe Matabeleland North

Matabeleland North
pinterest pin
Matabeleland North is a province in western Zimbabwe. It borders the provinces of Midlands and Mashonaland West to the east and northeast respectively, and the province of Matabeleland South and the city of Bulawayo to the south. Its northern border is defined by the Zambezi river, while its western border is shared with the country of Botswana. It has an area of 75,025 km² and a population of 749,017 (2012). Lupane is the capital of the province. Hwange and Victoria Falls are the only towns in this province.
Area: 75,025.00 km2
Population: 749,017
Matabeleland North Coordinates (latitude, longitude): -19, 27.5
Approximate number of cities in Matabeleland North: 363

Cities in Matabeleland North:

Country: Zimbabwe

Matabeleland North Ratings:

There are no ratings for this location


Tourist Safety:
  Poor  1 2 3 4 5   Great

Action / Fun Things To Do:
  Poor  1 2 3 4 5   Great

Matabeleland North Reviews: