Home region Austria Regions Austria Upper Austria

Upper Austria, Austria:

Upper Austria
pinterest pin
Upper Austria (German:  Oberösterreich (help·info), Czech: Horní Rakousy, Austro-Bavarian: Obaöstarreich) is one of the nine states or Bundesländer of Austria. Its capital is Linz. Upper Austria borders on Germany and the Czech Republic, as well as on the other Austrian states of Lower Austria, Styria, and Salzburg. With an area of 11,980 km² and 1.412 million inhabitants, Upper Austria is the fourth-largest Austrian state by land area and third-largest by population.
Area: 11,981.00 km2
Population: 1,416,770
Upper Austria Coordinates (latitude, longitude): 48.25, 14
Approximate number of cities in Upper Austria: 3165

Upper Austria Nearby Landmarks/Attractions:

Eishohle, Upper Austria
Hobach, Upper Austria
Ihlingloch, Upper Austria

Cities in Upper Austria:

Country: Austria

Upper Austria Ratings:

There are no ratings for this location


Tourist Safety:
  Poor  1 2 3 4 5   Great

Action / Fun Things To Do:
  Poor  1 2 3 4 5   Great

Upper Austria Reviews: